sabato 12 dicembre 2009


MODERNE - Moderne/L'Espionne Aimat La Musique 1980-81 (Minimal Wave) Comentários: "A limited edition release of Modernes two full length LPs: Moderne (1980) and LEspionne Aimait La Musique (1981), remastered from the original analog reels and pressed on 180 gram audiophile quality vinyl, is now available. The gatefold artwork features photographs of the band, and is printed on heavyweight 350 gram double white board, with a matte laminate and black inner sleeves. The release is accompanied by a double sided 18" x 24" poster featuring an interview with the band on one side, and photograph on t he other. Moderne was a Minimal / Synthpop band formed in Tours, France in 1979. The band consisted of: Gérard Lévy, Thierry Teyssou, Bernard Guimond, Dominique Marchetti and their videographer Patrick Millerioux. After releasing two albums and two corresponding 7" singles between 1980-1981, nothing was heard from Moderne and aside from "Switch on Bach" (released on the compilation So Young But So Cold in 2004), very little has been heard from this band. Moderne remains notoriously hidden in the past, and their albums and singles have become collectors items. The albums were recorded in their Tours studio and mixed by Joschko Rudas and Henning Schmitz at Studio Rudas Düsseldorf, the same studio Kraftwerk used for Man Machine (1978). The production is exceptional. This is French new wave at its best."


1. Switch On Bach
2. Mercenaire Solitaire
3. Judo-O-Dojo
4. La Romance
5. Qu'Elle Me Caresse
6. Eldorado
7. Video Idéale
8. L'Homme D'Affaires
9. Dilemma
10. Mode


1 commento: